Menu UF Health Home Menu

Neuromuscular Faculty & Staff

David.Borchelt Ph.D.

Professor of Neuroscience
Director, SantaFe Health Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center
Investigator, McKnight Brain Institute & Center for Translational
Research in Neurodegenerative Diseases

 david borchelt
Barry Byrne, M.D., Ph.D.

Director, UF Powell Gene Therapy Center
Professor, Pediatrics and Molecular Genetics & Microbiology
Associate Chair, Pediatrics

Miguel Chuquilin, MD

Assistant Professor
Department of Neurology

Miguel Chuquilin David Fuller, Ph.D.

Department of Physical Therapy

Alexis K. Hall, Ph.D., CNCT, R.NCS.T

Coordinator, Neuromuscular Clinical Services
Department of Neurology

alexis Peter Kang, MD, Ph.D

Associate Professor and Chief
Division of Pediatric Neurology

Lucia.Noterpek Ph.D.

William T. and Janice M. Neely Professor
Chair, Department of Neuroscience

Lucia-Notterpek_JSJ_IMG_revised2-407x600 Emily Plowman, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Associate Professor
Department of Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Laura Ranum, Ph.D.

Professor of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology
Director of Center for NeuroGenetics


Ranum-Lab_JSJ_IMG_2198-Laura-Ranum-220x218 S. H. Subramony, M.D.

Professor and Chief ALS/Neuromuscular Division
Department of Neurology

Maurice Swanson, M.S., Ph.D.

Associate Director of Center for NeuroGenetics
Professor of Molecular Genetics & Microbiology

swanson-143x190 H. Lee Sweeney, Ph.D.

Director, Myology Institute
Department of Pharmacology & Therapuetics

William J. Triggs, M.D.

Associate Professor
Department of Neurology

triggs Krista.Vandenborne Ph.D.

Professor and Chair of Physical Therapy

James P. Wymer, MD, Ph.D, ,CPI, FAAN
Professor and Director
Department of Neurology
James Wymer Guangbin Xia, M.D., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Neurology