Congratulations Dr. Cibula!

The UF Health Science Center honored 27 newly endowed professors during its fifth annual Celebrating Distinction Ceremony.
David Nessl, Dr. Jean E. Cibula and Eve and B.J. Wilder

Nineteen members of the UF College of Medicine faculty, were recognized for their achievements at the Celebrating Distinction ceremony, held in the McKnight Brain Institute on Oct. 26.

Each faculty member received a wooden chair with a gold nameplate to represent his or her appointment to an endowed professorship or chair position. Appointment to a professorship or chair is among the highest honors a college can bestow on a faculty member, and it’s usually reserved for scholars of national or international acclaim.

Dr.  Jean E. Cibula, was among those honored and was endowed with the  B.J. and Eve Wilder Professorship for Epilepsy!  Please join us in congratulating her on her fantastic achievement.