Named Professorships

The college of medicine recently awarded three members of the neurology faculty with named professorships. Dr. Irene Malaty was appointed to the Barbara Padgett Dein Professorship in Parkinson’s Fund. Dr.
Michael Jaffee was appointed to the Bob Paul Family Professorship of Neurology for Research in Alzheimer’s disease and Related Disorders. Dr. Augusto Miravalle was appointed to the William T. and Janice M. Neely Professorship for
Research in Multiple Sclerosis. These professorships recognize Dr. Malaty’s, Dr. Jaffee’s, and Dr. Miravalle’s expertise, accomplishments and ongoing dedication to patient care, research, and education.