Center of Excellence Announcement!

CMT Team
UF CMTA team members (from left to right) Basma El Yacoubi PhD (Department of applied physiology and kinesiology) Evangelos Christou PhD (Department of applied physiology and kinesiology), CMTA member Thomas Byrne, Lucia Noterpek PhD (Chair, department of neuroscience)

UF hosts one of the 17 nationwide Charcot-Marie-Tooth Association (CMTA) centers of excellence. The UF CMTA center is bridging the best scientific researchers, physicians, and patients together. We already have more than 200 CMT patients across the country.


Learn more…