Faculty Directory

Pouya A Ameli

Pouya A Ameli MD, MS

Assistant Professor Of Neurology And Neurosurgery, Division Of Neurocritical Care; Faculty Director, Medi-Futures/Medi-Gators Shadowing & Mentorship Programs; Asst Director Neurology Clerkship; UF Health Delirium Task Force; SIGN Faculty Sponsor
Melissa Armstrong

Melissa Armstrong MD, MSc, FAAN

BJ And Eve Wilder Professorship In Alzheimer’s Disease, Associate Professor Of Neurology, Director, Mangurian Clinical-Research Headquarters For Lewy Body Dementia
Abbas Babajani-Feremi

Abbas Babajani-Feremi Phd

Associate Professor Of Neurology & Artificial Intelligence (AI) Director, Magnetoencephalography (MEG) Lab
Gabriel Bonnell

Gabriel Bonnell MD

Assistant Professor
Maria Bruzzone Giraldez

Maria Bruzzone Giraldez MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Bryce E Buchowicz

Bryce E Buchowicz MD

Assistant Professor; Neuro-Ophthalmologist
David W Burks

David W Burks MD

Assistant Professor
Matthew R Burns

Matthew R Burns MD, PhD

Assistant Professor Of Neurology
Katharina Busl

Katharina Busl MD, MS

James E. Rooks, Jr., Professor Of Neurology & Neurosurgery; Associate Chair, Clinical Operations, Neurology; Chief Division Of Neurocritical Care; Associate Editor, Critical Care Medicine; Editorial Board Member, Neurocritical Care
Jean E Cibula

Jean E Cibula MD

Clinical Associate Professor
Ivan Da Silva

Ivan Da Silva MD, PhD, FNCS

Clinical Associate Professor Neurology & Neurosurgery; Associate Program Director Neurocritical Care Fellowship Program
Steven T DeKosky

Steven T DeKosky MD

Deputy Director, McKnight Brain Institute; Aerts-Cosper Professor Of Alzheimer’s Research; Associate Director 1Florida AD Research Center’ And Professor Of Neurology & Neuroscience
Matthew Farrer

Matthew Farrer PhD

Lauren And Lee Fixel Chair, Professor Of Neurology, Director Of Clinical Genomics Program At UF Clinical And Translational Science Institute
Kenneth M Heilman

Kenneth M Heilman MD

Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Christopher Hess

Christopher Hess M.D.

The Jill F. And Richard W. Cope Professorship; Asst. Professor Of Neurology; Movement Disorders Fellowship Director And Medical Director; Director, Neurotechnology Program For Movement Disorders And Neurorestoration; Norman Fixel Institute
Alexandra Issa Roach

Alexandra Issa Roach MD

Assistant Professor Of Neurology
Michael Jaffee

Michael Jaffee M.D., FAAN, FANA

Chair And Professor Of Neurology
Giridhar Kalamangalam

Giridhar Kalamangalam MD, DPhil

Professor & Chief
Anna Y Khanna

Anna Y Khanna MD

Associate Chair Of Regional Systems Integration, Associate Professor, & Stroke Medical Director
Matthew J LaVoie

Matthew J LaVoie PhD

Fixel Family Chair, Director Center Of Translational Research In Neurodegenerative Disease, Associate Chair For Research-Neurology
Yuqing Li

Yuqing Li PhD

Professor Of Neurology
Carolina B Maciel

Carolina B Maciel MD, MSCR

Associate Professor Of Neurology And Neurosurgery, Divisions Of Neurocritical Care And Epilepsy; Director Of Research For NCC; Critical Care Encephalographer
Irene A Malaty

Irene A Malaty MD

Barbara Padgett Dein Professor Of Neurology, Director Of Parkinson Foundation Center Of Excellence And Tourette Association Of America Center For Excellence
Nikolaus McFarland

Nikolaus McFarland MD, PhD

Associate Professor Of Neurology, Wright/Falls/Simmons Professorship In PSP And Atypical Parkinsonism, Director UF HDSA Center Of Excellence
Yasmin Mohiuddin

Yasmin Mohiuddin D.O.

Clinical Assistant Professor
Michael S Okun

Michael S Okun MD

Director, Norman Fixel Institute for Neurological Diseases
Teng J Peng

Teng J Peng MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Michael A Pizzi

Michael A Pizzi DO, PhD, FCCM

Associate Professor Departments Of Neurology And Neurosurgery, Division Of Neurocritical Care; Affiliate Clinical Associate Professor Department Of Neuroscience
Gregory M Pontone

Gregory M Pontone MD, MHS

Division Chief And Professor Of Aging, Behavioral, And Cognitive Neurology And Co-Director Of The Fixel Neuropsychiatry Program
  • Behavioral Neurology and Neuropsychiatry
  • Geriatric Psychiatry
Adolfo Ramirez-Zamora

Adolfo Ramirez-Zamora MD

Professor Of Neurology & Division Chief Movement Disorders
Ashley E Rawls

Ashley E Rawls MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Torge Rempe

Torge Rempe MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Diego E Rincon-Limas

Diego E Rincon-Limas PhD

Associate Professor & University Term Professor
Chris Robinson

Chris Robinson DO, MS

Associate Professor Of Neurology And Neurosurgery, Division Of Neurocritical Care; Director, Shands Neuromedicine Intensive Care Unit; Program Director, NCC Fellowship; Neurology Clerkship Director, UF COM
Kyle W Ruffing

Kyle W Ruffing MD

Assistant Professor
Thiago Santos Carneiro

Thiago Santos Carneiro MD, MPH

Clinical Assistant Professor Neurology & Neurosurgery
Hans H Shuhaiber

Hans H Shuhaiber M.D.

Director, Neurocutaneous Program, NF/TSC/VHL
Amita Singh

Amita Singh MD, MS

Assistant Professor And Department Physician Director Of Quality
Bruce Solomon

Bruce Solomon DO

Clinical Assistant Professor
Sub Subramony

Sub Subramony M.D.

  • Neuromuscular Medicine
Clayton Swanson

Clayton Swanson Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor
William J Triggs

William J Triggs MD

Associate Professor
Vinata Vedam-Mai

Vinata Vedam-Mai PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Aparna A Wagle Shukla

Aparna A Wagle Shukla M.D.

Professor Of Neurology Director, Clinical Trials
Yue Wang

Yue Wang MD, PhD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Neal Weisbrod

Neal Weisbrod MD

Clinical Assistant Professor
Christina A Wilson

Christina A Wilson MD, PhD

Chief, Vascular Neurology Division; Associate Chair Of Education; Neurology Residency Program Director; Vascular Neurology Fellowship Program Director
James Wymer

James Wymer MD, FAAN

Professor & Division Chief; Melvin Greer Professor
  • Neuromuscular Medicine
Mustafa Yehya

Mustafa Yehya MD

Assistant Professor

Emeritus Faculty

Leslie J Gonzalez-Rothi

Leslie J Gonzalez-Rothi

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (352) 376-1611
Melvin Greer

Melvin Greer

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (352) 273-5550
Kenneth M Heilman

Kenneth M Heilman MD

Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Phone: (352) 273-5550
Bayard D Miller

Bayard D Miller M.D.

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (352) 273-5550
Robert T Watson
Department: MD-NEUROLOGY

Robert T Watson

Professor Emeritus
Phone: (352) 392-6524

Courtesy Faculty

Alexis N Simpkins

Alexis N Simpkins MD, PhD, MSCR, FAHA

Clinical Assistant Professor
Phone: (352) 273-5550